Due to the many things that needed to be done this week, I had been sleeping late, waking up early, rushing all over the place and got caught in the rain a few times. Yesterday, my physical body finally couldn’t take it anymore.

I was rushing around this morning, and by afternoon, I started to break out cold sweats, experience hunger pangs, felt giddy and weak. Finally, I vomited. I just laid on the floor and did not even have the strength to get up.

Little TY was down with a cough and had fallen asleep in the afternoon. When she woke up and realized that I was unwell, she started to asked if I was hungry, whether I needed warm water, etc.

I told her not to worry about me as she is also unwell and she said “Mommy, you always take care of me. Now it’s my turn to take care of you.” She not only attended to my needs. She also tried to make me comfortable, amidst her cough and trying to complete the book draft that she is supposed to hand up today.

TY also put a pack of Oreo into my bag, so that if I happen to be running around and not have time to grab a bite, there is something in my bag that can give me a little energy boost.

Although TY is not expressive physically and verbally, she does care and love Mommy, and it’s shown in her own little ways.